Do-Overs

It’s the talk of the town. It’s wonderful isn’t it? New beginnings. A fresh start. I love to watch everything come back to life. To yawn. To stretch. To sparkle. Sunshine. Spring. It’s like one big Do-Over.

I’m a fan of Do-Overs! It’s what I need sometimes. I’ve been known to say things I shouldn’t or more often, I’m silent when I should have spoken up. Quite regularly I over-process & summarize the situation completely wrong. In any case…I will need a Do-Over. I don’t always ask for one or receive one, for that matter. I have some relationships that could use a Do-Over. I don’t know that it will ever happen. Maybe they were just a season in my life.
I feel like I’m experiencing Springtime at this point in my journey. Turning 40 last August really has made me take stock. There is so much that just. Really. Doesn’t. Matter. Anymore. There’s so much that DOES. It’s a sort of Do-Over for me. I’ve spent more time than I care to admit on yesterday instead of the new day that lies before me.
My family considers me a morning person. I guess I am. I know I’m not a night owl…I always fall asleep. I DO like mornings. Sunrises. It’s got that newness to it, you know, like a happy beginning to a story that hooks you from the first sentence. It brings with it the possibilities of hopes & dreams coming to life just like spring does.
I suppose that’s where this blog comes in. It’s a new beginning for me. Certainly not one I ever would have dreamed of doing. I love the discoveries.
I’m excited. I’m looking forward to what comes next. It’s okay with me, not knowing. Really.
Shell
P.S.
The picture above is a geranium we won at a dinner last summer. We had ridden our motorcycle that day, so a friend took care of it until we could bring it home safely in a car. Anyway, at the end of the summer/fall season when it’s time to bring some flowers inside or just leave them to wither away & die outside, I bring those I can inside. I’ve attempted many times to keep one alive all winter. Can you believe I did it this time? Check out the blooms! It didn’t have much hope with me, but now look at it!
 
Author: Michelle

I'm Michelle. A Child of the King. A dreamer. My first love, Jesus, is who I want to reflect in my life more than anything. I'm also a determined artist on a quest to learn as much as I can about graphic design, hand lettering & all things creative. It's here where my love for Jesus & all things creative come together in only a way that God can orchestrate.

1 thought on “Do-Overs”

Thank you for your comments! I will treat them like the precious gift they are!

