Tell Me I’m Not Crazy!

We just got back from another motorcycle rally. Rally at the Rivers. This one was in Paducah, Kentucky. It was held at the Heartland Worship Center. We got to listen to Jeff Allen on Saturday…funny guy!!
That’s just where we were this past 3 day weekend & that’s not really what’s on my mind right now………….
Have you ever wondered what went wrong in a relationship? Tell me I’m not alone…Tell me I’m not crazy…Tell me you understand… Whether it’s family or friends? Have you ever wished God would just write it on the wall? Have you ever tried to be heard, but to no avail? Have you ever been completely misunderstood? It’s so sad & unfortunate. It’s painful. I know you can never “go back” in a relationship. Who would want to? I do think you can start over. Start new. It will take some time. Forgiveness. Commitment. A reconnection, if you will. It will definitely take both parties, don’t ya think? Relationships are hard, aren’t they? They’re worth it, aren’t they?
We live in such a “fake” world, don’t we? I mean really…don’t shut me off yet…please hear me for just one minute…how many deep relationships do you have? I mean of real substance. I’m not talking surface stuff. I’m certainly not talking about Facebook, either, I mean come on! That to mean is pretty shallow…but, that’s what it’s suppose to be…it is what it is. So, do we use that so we don’t have to go beyond the surface with anyone? It’s safer isn’t it? Sadly, we’ve deceived ourselves! I’m on a rant, I guess.
I’m very very close to my husband. We have a deep relationship. Yes, we are soul mates. Best friends. We don’t have any close friends. Couple friends. Nothing. We want to. But we don’t. Maybe we’re too busy protecting ourselves? Maybe we just haven’t connected? Maybe we haven’t put forth that conscious effort? All of that, I suppose. That’s where I’m at today…praying about where I went wrong. Praying for new opportunities… reconnections… staying connected… new connections.
“The entire law is summed up in a single command: “Love your neighbor as yourself.” If you keep on biting and devouring each other, watch out or you will be destroyed by each other.” Galatians 5:14-15





Shell

Author: Michelle

I'm Michelle. A Child of the King. A dreamer. My first love, Jesus, is who I want to reflect in my life more than anything. I'm also a determined artist on a quest to learn as much as I can about graphic design, hand lettering & all things creative. It's here where my love for Jesus & all things creative come together in only a way that God can orchestrate.

1 thought on “Tell Me I’m Not Crazy!”

  1. In this fast-paced world, it's hard for couples to coordinate their schedules, let alone coordinate with another couple in order to develop meaningful relationships. And then location has a big part to play in staying connected. I'm much more connected to my friends who live within 10-20 minutes of me, than those that live an hour or more. Technology fools us into thinking we are friends with people no matter where they are because the distance is erased by the web. And when we look around and see that we may be more emotionally and geographically isolated, we could feel cheated and let down. It certainly is a challenge.

    Like

Thank you for your comments! I will treat them like the precious gift they are!

