Dream, Dream, Dream, Dree eee eee eee eem…

I have a confession to make. I’m a dreamer. And, we have at least one child who is also a dreamer & one who shows all the promising signs of following in my footsteps!
“All men who have achieved great things have been great dreamers.


Orison Swett Marden

Dreaming can be a wonderful thing. It can also be very distracting & unproductive. There is a balance to be a good dreamer…I’m still a work in progress!

“The world needs dreamers and the world needs doers. But above all, the world needs dreamers who do.”
Sarah Ban Breathnach

I have to tell you that one of my biggest dreams is to own & operate my own business. I’ve thought of many different things that would “make” a great business & even things that I would enjoy doing. Donut shop. Christian bookstore. Clothing resale shop. My own real estate brokerage (I’m a Realtor). Restaurant. Yes, all of those things I would like doing. But, the one thing that I always go back to is furniture.
This is my current project. (I’m letting the 2nd coat dry while I blog!)

This is our youngest daughter’s bed. I plan to paint a butterfly of some sort in the middle.
I’ll post an ‘all done’ picture when complete!
I only wish I’d taken a ‘before’ picture.
We bought this at an auction a few years ago.
I love restoring, painting & fixing up furniture. I LOVE it! I’ve done many projects. My husband is a terrific help & encouragement to my hobby! I love finding great pieces at yard sales & auctions. I would love doing it more often & making money doing it too! But, sometimes dreams aren’t realistic. I mean, could I really make money doing this? Enough money to justify it? My realistic side says no.
“Every great dream begins with a dreamer. Always remember, you have within you the strength, the patience, and the passion to reach for the stars to change the world.” Harriet Tubman
My husband & I have dreams we share. One of those dreams is to live somewhere warm. Somewhere that doesn’t have cold harsh winters! We would like to have an in ground pool that we could enjoy for more than 3 months out of the year! I honestly believe that God knows the desires of our hearts. I also believe those dreams are a part of His plan…in His timing, of course!!
“Delight yourself in the Lord; and He will give you the desires of your heart.” Psalm 37:4

Have you ever been told to get your head out of the clouds? Well, I don’t want to unless it’s to put my dream into action!


Jesus looked at them and said, “With man this is impossible, but with God all things are possible.” Matt. 19:26


Ask and it will be given to you; seek and you will find; knock and the door will be opened to you. For everyone who asks receives; he who seeks finds; and to him who knocks, the door will be opened. Which of you, if his son asks for bread, will give him a stone? Or if he asks for a fish, will give him a snake? If you, then, though you are evil, know how to give good gifts to your children, how much more will your Father in heaven give good gifts to those who ask him! Matt. 7:7-11

“You have given him his heart’s desire, and You have not withheld the request of his lips. Selah.” Psalm 21:2

I actually like this version of this song……….


Do you have a dream? Will you share it with me?


Shell


Author: Michelle

I'm Michelle. A Child of the King. A dreamer. My first love, Jesus, is who I want to reflect in my life more than anything. I'm also a determined artist on a quest to learn as much as I can about graphic design, hand lettering & all things creative. It's here where my love for Jesus & all things creative come together in only a way that God can orchestrate.

2 thoughts on “Dream, Dream, Dream, Dree eee eee eee eem…”

  1. About a year ago as we sat watching the fireworks at Disney with their Dream song blaring in the background, I just sobbed and prayed. I can barely believe that our little E. is finally home. Such a little miracle :o) Hope your dreams someday turn into praise too!!!

    (Now if only my dream would sleep a little better, so that I can continue to dream *wink*!)

    Like

  2. I'm in the middle of my vocational dream and having the time of my life! I'm working on a college campus (IUPUI) doing something I absolutely love, academic advising! I'm 1/2 done with my Masters degree that will allow me to continue to do this full time! I think one day I would like to get my doctorate, but I'll have to pray about that some more! 😉

    Like

Thank you for your comments! I will treat them like the precious gift they are!

