Life is….

“Life is what happens when you’re waiting on life to start.” ~ borrowed.
I heard this quote in a sermon from Sherwood Baptist Church I was listening to today. It was entitled “Three Surprises of How God Works.” The guest speaker’s name is Ron Dunn. I also listened to one about being content. Of course, they are both what I needed to hear today. Spoken straight from my Heavenly Father into my heart. I’m so thankful He knows where I am today & has mercy on me. I’m so thankful He extends grace to me. You see, I’ve been discontent in my work lately. It has affected other areas of my life. Oh, it’s wonderful when sales are taking place & I’m busy. But, when things slow down & I don’t know when the next sale will happen I begin to worry. I begin to lose my focus. I begin to think that my worth & acceptance are based on my performance. Not just in work, but in every area. I am where I am because this is where God wants me to be. Because He wants to bless me. How many times do we see things as a curse when in fact, they are meant to be a blessing? How many times do we go through stuff in life & we say “when this is over…when I get here or there…when I have this job…or this much money…” on & on it goes. That brings me back to the quote at the top……..
“Life is what happens when you’re waiting on life to start.” ~ borrowed.
In the process of feeling sorry for myself life passes me by & I hurt those I love or am short with people & miss opportunity after opportunity to relate to…to love people. I’m broken today, as I should be.





Shell
Author: Michelle

I'm Michelle. A Child of the King. A dreamer. My first love, Jesus, is who I want to reflect in my life more than anything. I'm also a determined artist on a quest to learn as much as I can about graphic design, hand lettering & all things creative. It's here where my love for Jesus & all things creative come together in only a way that God can orchestrate.

Thank you for your comments! I will treat them like the precious gift they are!

