People everywhere. Everywhere people.

Are you a people person? I’ve never described myself as such. Even though I envy those who are. Last week, we spent a lot of time out at our county fair. Our church & FAITH Riders had a booth. It was designed to connect with people in the community & show what is happening at our church. To show love in a tangible way. We gave out bottled water, Bibles, crosses & lots of other things. Just about every evening, my husband & I worked at the booth representing the FAITH Riders.

I used to absolutely hate going to the fair, let alone working a booth that forces me to interact with people. We live in a small town. I need say no more for many of you, that statement says it all. Anyway, I still struggle with the whole thing. I’m not the people person I dream of being yet, but I have made progress. Maybe not by leaps & bounds, but nevertheless, progress! My mom always said that “everybody else puts their pants on one leg at a time too.” In other words, we’re really not all that different. Oh yes we are! That’s the beauty of it, right? We saw lots of people we already know & haven’t seen in a while. Some we probably hadn’t seen since last year’s fair! We met some new people, too. We even saw those that pretended not to see us! I can just hear them talking to themselves now…”don’t make eye contact, just keep on walking…whew!” Seriously, I’m more of a people watcher. Do you know what every single one of the people at the fair had in common? Every single one of them, of us, is looking for acceptance. Period. Each with our own way of looking for it. Interesting. Very interesting.
But the Lord said to Samuel, “Do not look on his appearance or on the height of his stature, because I have rejected him. For the Lord sees not as man sees: man looks on the outward appearance, but the Lord looks on the heart.” 1 Samuel 16: 7

Therefore welcome one another as Christ has welcomed you, for the glory of God. Romans 15:7
All whom My Father gives (entrusts) to Me will come to Me; and the one who comes to Me I will most certainly not cast out [I will never, no never, reject one of them who comes to Me]. John 6:37
Shell

Author: Michelle

I'm Michelle. A Child of the King. A dreamer. My first love, Jesus, is who I want to reflect in my life more than anything. I'm also a determined artist on a quest to learn as much as I can about graphic design, hand lettering & all things creative. It's here where my love for Jesus & all things creative come together in only a way that God can orchestrate.

1 thought on “People everywhere. Everywhere people.”

Thank you for your comments! I will treat them like the precious gift they are!

