Parched

google image
Today we have no water. Something is wrong with our well or pump or both…we’re working to figure that out. I’m sitting here thinking about all of things I need to do. Lots of those things require water. On a “normal” day I don’t have to stop & think whether I’ve got water or not. I know it’s there. I know when I turn on the faucet that I’m going to get as much water as I need or desire. I think about how dry, how thirsty I am. Not just physically. I feel that way in other areas of my life. Like spiritually, right now I’m dry. We Christians don’t like to admit that. No. No. No. I think if all of us were honest with ourselves and each other, we would admit how dry we can get. Why, when the water is always there? We have a plentiful supply. In fact, we dehydrate ourselves when it’s right there waiting for us to turn on the faucet. Unbelievable huh? Someone from a third world country might look at our abundance of water and think to themselves, I certainly wouldn’t ever be thirsty again with all that at my reach. So, why do those of us who follow Jesus allow our souls to become dry, thirsty & parched? Why, oh why? He’s right there. He is the abundant supply of Living Water! We don’t have to ever be thirsty again. We don’t have to let the circumstances of relationships, jobs & life situations zap us of the nourishing Living Water, but we do. On a daily basis.

Jesus answered her, “If you knew the gift of God and who it is that asks you for a drink, you would have asked him and he would have given you living water.”
“Sir,” the woman said, “you have nothing to draw with and the well is deep. Where can you get this living water?
John 4:10-12
 
Whoever believes in me, as the Scripture has said, streams of living water will flow from within him.”
John 7:37-38
 
For the Lamb at the center of the throne will be their shepherd; he will lead them to springs of living water. And God will wipe away every tear from their eyes.” Revelation 7:17
 
Shell
Author: Michelle

I'm Michelle. A Child of the King. A dreamer. My first love, Jesus, is who I want to reflect in my life more than anything. I'm also a determined artist on a quest to learn as much as I can about graphic design, hand lettering & all things creative. It's here where my love for Jesus & all things creative come together in only a way that God can orchestrate.

Thank you for your comments! I will treat them like the precious gift they are!

