Victory Field


Just outside the entry gate.
A few weeks ago we went to an Indianapolis Indians game. It was my first. I have lots of pictures to share!
It was a gorgeous evening. Warm. Sunny. A little stressful at first, but that’s the norm for new experiences, once settled in, the stress was easily forgotten! We had good seats & even though we were ready, no balls came our way!
There were lots of people! I tend to struggle with the feeling that my bubble is being threatened when I’m in crowds & tight spaces like that. I made it through just fine. I don’t mind the noise that goes with the whole experience. Except for the loudmouth guy who sat right behind us & proceeded to yell down at the other end of their group of seats to his wife & children. He didn’t talk in normal tones, more like ear-piercing-make-you-jump-out-of-your-skin kind of voice! It was a constant roar-shout! With a New York/New Jersey type of accent. I promise, I only gave “the look” to his son once who sat directly behind me kicking my seat! He stopped. After we realized we were in for an evening with the roaring-seat-kicking-family behind us, we just settled in and ignored it as best we could. We had a great time in spite of the PEOPLE around us!!! Hee hee! We chose to have a good time & not dwell on the differences between how one family enjoys a game than the way our family did. We’ve all had an experience similar to this. How did you handle yours?


Rowdie making his appearance.


Score Board


Great view of Lucas Oil Stadium in background.


2 of our 3 girls


Father & son


Great view

Another great view


Speaks for itself


We brought our mascot along!


We didn’t have cotton candy…

but we did have peanuts, ice cream & nachos!





We literally chased Rowdie down to get this picture!


These were given to us courtesy of McDonald’s to view the fireworks at the end of the game



This is what the fireworks looked like through those lenses


I preferred the old fashioned way!



“Since God chose you to be the holy people he loves, you must clothe yourselves with tenderhearted mercy, kindness, humility, gentleness, and patience.
Colossians 3:12

“Instead, be kind to each other, tenderhearted, forgiving one another, just as God through Christ has forgiven you.”
Ephesians 4:32

“Don’t just pretend to love others. Really love them. Hate what is wrong. Hold tightly to what is good. Love each other with genuine affection, and take delight in honoring each other. Never be lazy, but work hard and serve the Lord enthusiastically. Rejoice in our confident hope. Be patient in trouble, and keep on praying. When God’s people are in need, be ready to help them. Always be eager to practice hospitality.”
Romans 12:9-13
choose for yourselves this day whom you will serve… But as for me and my household, we will serve the LORD.”
Joshua 24:14-16
…reject the wrong and choose the right.
Isaiah 7:15







Shell

Author: Michelle

I'm Michelle. A Child of the King. A dreamer. My first love, Jesus, is who I want to reflect in my life more than anything. I'm also a determined artist on a quest to learn as much as I can about graphic design, hand lettering & all things creative. It's here where my love for Jesus & all things creative come together in only a way that God can orchestrate.

Thank you for your comments! I will treat them like the precious gift they are!

