There Go I

I post over at our church’s website once a week. You can check out my post for today here.

As we were watching a movie last week together as a family one of the characters said something that has stuck with me. We weren’t giving this movie any high reviews overall as a family…just because we’d seen this story line before…it wasn’t fresh to us. Anyway, one of the mom’s in the story said, “To write honestly, is a gift.” That really struck a chord with me. I even wrote it down. It’s difficult for me to even open up to people, I’m generally a closed book. But as I grow & learn I realize that being open & real is a characteristic that will make friends quickly! In fact, being a closed book, makes me unapproachable. Which I know about myself & hate very much. This statement really got me to thinking and really evaluating my writing (and friend making abilities). My goal is to overcome the unapproachableness (if that’s a word) to possibly help others through this blog & to grow as a Child of God. If I make new friends along the way, then Hallelujah! So, I say all that to say….I want to write honestly. I think, to me, it means not holding back, it means letting you in to see the real me. I hope you have a terrific weekend……I sure plan to!
P.S.
The title to this post came from my post over at our church blog. Plus it’s the theme of the movie I mentioned earlier….But for the Grace of God, there go I.
Which means if it weren’t for the grace of God I’d be going through what that person is…thank God I’m not.


Shell
Author: Michelle

I'm Michelle. A Child of the King. A dreamer. My first love, Jesus, is who I want to reflect in my life more than anything. I'm also a determined artist on a quest to learn as much as I can about graphic design, hand lettering & all things creative. It's here where my love for Jesus & all things creative come together in only a way that God can orchestrate.

Thank you for your comments! I will treat them like the precious gift they are!

