Silver Boxes

Last time we talked we were on the subject of sticks & stones.  I’m still thinking a lot about it.  So, today I’m going to go there again.  I heard  on the radio a gal by the name of Florence Littauer the other day.  Sometimes I want to listen to talking on the radio & other times I just need music or just silence all together.  Anyway,  it was the middle of the program, but she grabbed me right where I was…I had to turn up the volume so I didn’t miss anything.  It was the Focus on the Family time slot for Moody radio.   To listen, click here.

I’ll keep this short today in hopes that you’ll take the time to listen to this broadcast.  It’s well worth your time, I think.  


“No rotten talk should come from your mouth, but only what is good for the building up of someone in need, in order to give grace to those who hear.”  Ephesians 4:29


This is my new memory verse.  That sounds like I do this on a regular basis.  No, I don’t.  I should, but I don’t.  A friend has challenged us to make this a habit.  


I’ll leave you with one last thought….are your words silver boxes with bows on top for the person you’re giving them to?







Shell x
{image from google}

Author: Michelle

I'm Michelle. A Child of the King. A dreamer. My first love, Jesus, is who I want to reflect in my life more than anything. I'm also a determined artist on a quest to learn as much as I can about graphic design, hand lettering & all things creative. It's here where my love for Jesus & all things creative come together in only a way that God can orchestrate.

2 thoughts on “Silver Boxes”

  1. Thanks for sharing. I heard her sharing this on one of the radio programs.

    Powerful stuff. Thanks for the reminder.

    Blessings,

    Like

Thank you for your comments! I will treat them like the precious gift they are!

