Kodak Moments

Have you ever witnessed something so precious that you can’t speak? That takes your breathe away? That makes the tears flow without warning? That you just want to freeze in your memory? That trying to capture as a “Kodak moment” would actually ruin the moment? I wish I could show you in a picture what I’m talking about. It is etched in the keepsake book inside my heart & theirs too, I’m certain. It was a father-daughter moment. One we won’t soon forget. A moment I longed for as a young girl, but never experienced. A moment my husband & daughter needed. A moment that grew us as a family. That sealed a deeper love & understanding of that love. Life is tough. Parenting is tough. Being a young adult is tough. Being in a blended family is tough. Living for Jesus is tough. Being able to communicate clearly is tough too.

When those ah-ha moments come, they are so precious. So filling. So needed. So refreshing. They say it takes several positive moments to cover a negative moment. I’d say this moment did some covering. Oh what a true-from-the-heart hug will do for our relationships!
Train a child in the way he should go,
and when he is old he will not turn from it. Proverbs 22:6
Children are a gift from the LORD; they are a reward from him. Psalm 127:3
Do you have a “Kodak moment” etched in your heart’s keepsake book?

Author: Michelle

I'm Michelle. A Child of the King. A dreamer. My first love, Jesus, is who I want to reflect in my life more than anything. I'm also a determined artist on a quest to learn as much as I can about graphic design, hand lettering & all things creative. It's here where my love for Jesus & all things creative come together in only a way that God can orchestrate.

5 thoughts on “Kodak Moments”

  1. I love how you wrote…”etched in the keepsake book inside your heart.” Oh I have a few of those that are treasures. Thank you for the reminder about how special they are!!

    Like

  2. Shell … what a BEAUTIFUL post! It soooo spoke to my heart this morning. I am absolutely going to HAVE to follow because I can tell we share the same heart! I love your idea about the keepsake book inside each of our hearts. Right now those pages are being filled up with memories of my precious family that keeps me growing as a person! I loved the honesty of your post that yes! It's not always easy … oh but when we spot those precious keepsake moments! They are priceless!! Thank you for this beautiful reminder today. Big hugs xoxo Janine

    Like

  3. Sorry it's taken me a day extra to get back to say thanks for visiting and following my blog. I'm a follower and fan of your now too! Great writing! I hope you and family are having a terrific weekend!

    Like

Thank you for your comments! I will treat them like the precious gift they are!

