Thankful

{google image}
I feel like I’ve already failed.  Wednesday I said I would write about at least one thing I would be praying about over the next 40 days.  Let’s face it, I don’t blog everyday, but I will be blogging about what I’m praying about over these next 40 or so days.  Yesterday, I found myself praying for my children.  Not just lifting each name up to the Lord, but praying specifically for each one of them.  Where each one is right now, today.  Over the years I’ve prayed specifically for their future husbands & wife.  For their safety.  For their purity.  I even ask Him to show me how to pray, what specifically He has in mind. 
Today, my prayers are of the thankful kind.  Thankful for the sunshine.  Thankful for you.  Thankful for my jobs (I have 2 closings today woo hoo).  Thankful that He has me right where He wants me to be!  I hope you have a terrific weekend & that you find the time to be still before Him.   
Author: Michelle

I'm Michelle. A Child of the King. A dreamer. My first love, Jesus, is who I want to reflect in my life more than anything. I'm also a determined artist on a quest to learn as much as I can about graphic design, hand lettering & all things creative. It's here where my love for Jesus & all things creative come together in only a way that God can orchestrate.

1 thought on “Thankful”

Thank you for your comments! I will treat them like the precious gift they are!

