Where Does The Time Go?

Where does the time go?  It slips right through my fingers.  No matter how hard I try to hold on to it.  Willing the streaming flow to slow down or even stop, it eludes me.  Even when back in the winter our oldest daughter told us she had plans to pursue missions & would be leaving on the World Race in October, I was alarmed saying, “it just wasn’t enough time.”  Now that she’s planning to leave this week to attend a training camp to prepare, I’m having even more trouble wrapping my mind around there being enough time for anything that needs accomplished.  I know that the older I get the more precious this comodity is.  How valuable it is.  How easily it is wasted.  How easily it gets away from me. I’m also reminded that I don’t control it…that God is in control & knows very well how much time He’s given us.  I also know how His timetable is different than ours.  Someone said that God gave us 24 hours in each day because He knew that’s all we could handle!  Indeed! I’ve also noticed something else over the years….God does not get in a hurry.  We sometimes drag our feet fussing, kicking & screaming like spoiled children & He waits us out until we surrender.  Until we acknowledge that He is in control!  Please pray for her & the other girls that will be traveling together to training.  Pray specifically that each will hear from the Lord & that each will know His plan & His will for them.  Pray that He will increase my faith & that I will surrender ALL to Him.    
Author: Michelle

I'm Michelle. A Child of the King. A dreamer. My first love, Jesus, is who I want to reflect in my life more than anything. I'm also a determined artist on a quest to learn as much as I can about graphic design, hand lettering & all things creative. It's here where my love for Jesus & all things creative come together in only a way that God can orchestrate.

1 thought on “Where Does The Time Go?”

  1. we are one week away from our 20th wedding anniversary… this post is perfect. i wish more people worked 1/2 as hard on their relationships with their spouses as they do on anything else in their life…

    Like

Thank you for your comments! I will treat them like the precious gift they are!

