Do You Breathe With Those You Love?

Our feet in Lake Erie taken by my husband

Vacation.  What comes to mind when you hear that word?  I imagine your idea & my idea are probably different.  Whatever the case may be, I do believe they are important.  No matter how long, extravagant or what other adjectives you can add….they are necessary in relationships.  For couples & for families.  We need to breathe together.  Have fun together.  Share moments of whimsy for crying out loud!  Don’t you think?  One of my favorite things to do is making memories.  Whether it’s an evening on the couch or a trip, I want to take the time to be in the moment, to cherish time, to be whimsical, to go deeper with one another.  My husband does a good job of capturing some of these moments with the camera.
Although, we still find ourselves saying, “where’s the camera?” There are moments….
when we wish we’d been ready with it & missed out.  These are etched in our hearts or recorded in our journals.  He also does a good job of being spontaneous.  I’m the planner.  I generally will do the “research” for vacations or getaways, not always, but most of the time.  It’s good to have a balance of both, we do this for one another.  We just returned from our family vacation & one of the moments that sticks out in my mind was when we were traveling along Lake Erie I saw a place I wanted to stop at & without hesitation he did!  We even had the camera out & captured the memory of putting our feet into Lake Erie!  It was wonderful to get off the interstate & take a more scenic route (even though it make the trip longer).  It was worth it.  One of my favorite things about vacations are the time in the vehicle with one another.  The travel games, the conversation & discovery of things we pass!  My husband I went to Niagara Falls for our honeymoon & decided we wanted our children to experience it, so that’s where we spent our vacation this year.  Without sounding cheesy or religious….it is a spiritual moment when you stand in front of those falls.  God is so amazing!  I can’t even form words for how much this puts me in awe.  I hope that you choose to take the time to breathe with your loved ones…whether it’s sippin’ lemonade on the front porch  or it’s a trip together.

Author: Michelle

I'm Michelle. A Child of the King. A dreamer. My first love, Jesus, is who I want to reflect in my life more than anything. I'm also a determined artist on a quest to learn as much as I can about graphic design, hand lettering & all things creative. It's here where my love for Jesus & all things creative come together in only a way that God can orchestrate.

Thank you for your comments! I will treat them like the precious gift they are!

