Sisters

So I reconnected with my sister while visiting my mom at the hospital the other day.  At least I hope we did.  
We’ve let sensitive emotions & time come between us.  We’ve not worked at staying connected.  I miss her.  We’re different, yet the same in many ways.  We’re both Wives.  Daughters.  Sisters.  Mothers.  Women who want to be accepted.  Loved.  We both have hopes.  Dreams.  Soft spots.  Regrets.  Memories.  We’ve burned bridges & crossed bridges.  We’re trying to stay on the right path.  We want whats best for those we love.  Do you have a sister?  Are you staying connected? 


What do you do to stay connected?  I know that it takes effort.  A commitment.  It doesn’t matter what relationships we’re taking about.  Both have to want it.  Both have to work at it.

I believe there’s no regret to investing in our relationships. 
These photos were taken many years ago…I’m on the left Char is on the right.  
Luke 6:36-37 Be merciful, even as your Father is merciful.  “Judge not, and you will not be judged; condemn not, and you will not be condemned; forgive, and you will be forgiven.
Author: Michelle

I'm Michelle. A Child of the King. A dreamer. My first love, Jesus, is who I want to reflect in my life more than anything. I'm also a determined artist on a quest to learn as much as I can about graphic design, hand lettering & all things creative. It's here where my love for Jesus & all things creative come together in only a way that God can orchestrate.

Thank you for your comments! I will treat them like the precious gift they are!

