Feelings


Ljósið (previously known as Let Yourself Feel) from Esteban Diácono on Vimeo.

Why do I want people to read my mind?  Why don’t I just say how I feel?  Am I afraid of a confrontation?  Why is it that the same issues come up?  Why do I constantly have to be reminded of something that I already know?  Is it because I don’t believe it?  Am I that insecure?  

I wish I knew.  I wish I were comfortable with sharing my feelings.  Yes, I’m afraid of not being heard.   Afraid of things being turned around on me.  I hesitate, but when I do get the courage to do so, I almost always feel like my feelings become the target.  They become a place for me to feel vulnerable & then I feel like I’m under attack.  
Do you know people who you always know how they feel?  They’re not afraid to make their feelings loud and clear?  Then they move on?  Why can’t I be like that?  Why is it so hard for me?  

I read a devotion this morning  from Lifetime Daily Devotions Reading Plan at YouVersion.com.
I’m going to quote part of it……“Feelings!  Feelings! Feelings!  

Depression.  Resentment.  Loneliness.  Discouragement.  Anger.  Inadequacy.  Bitterness.  Ad infinitum!

Why do I allow my feelings to control my mind when they don’t even have he capacity to THINK?  or REASON?

It’s as though I lose the power to choose, to remember, to observe, to logically deduce, to use my God-given ability to think and reason, to accept and rest in Truth–I let how I feel dictate to me what i “know”!  How foolish of me.  How shallow.  How wrong!”

Have you ever read something & thought someone got inside your head?  That’s how I felt when I read this.  
“I am convinced that neither death, nor life, nor angels, nor principalities, nor things present, nor things to come, nor powers, nor height, nor depth, nor any other created thing shall be able to separae us from the love of God.  which is in Christ Jesus our Lord.”  Romans 8:38,39
Author: Michelle

I'm Michelle. A Child of the King. A dreamer. My first love, Jesus, is who I want to reflect in my life more than anything. I'm also a determined artist on a quest to learn as much as I can about graphic design, hand lettering & all things creative. It's here where my love for Jesus & all things creative come together in only a way that God can orchestrate.

2 thoughts on “Feelings”

  1. Beautiful music. Feelings come and go, they are as changeable as blowing wind. Truth, on the other hand, never changes and is a strong thing to hold on to, believe, trust and live out every day. Here's to the Truth!
    Rosemary

    Like

Thank you for your comments! I will treat them like the precious gift they are!

