I’ll Do It Tomorrow



google image
Do you procrastinate?  I do. Why?  Fear. Maybe even pride.  When it comes to relationships I tend toward this.  I get stuck in a rut & it becomes what feels natural.  I don’t like this about myself.  It’s a constant struggle for me to conciously move forward especially in those relationships that are damaged or that have become sort of stagnant.  I suppose we could all say how busy we are.  I suppose we could make a long laundry list of excuses.  I feel like I’ve written about this before, but can’t find it in the archives.  I guess I didn’t label it very well 🙂  Anyway, back on the rabbit trail….What do I put off most?  Making that call or the connection with family members mostly.  It’s easy for me to say to myself, “they’re not making the effort either.”  It’s easy for me to convince myself that they don’t want to bother with me.  Pride.  It’s easy to say what if they…..

 

Fear.  It’s so easy for me to get in a routine.  I’m especially fond of husband for his spontaneous nature.  For his love for adventure.  How he needs to out of a routine.  Because quite frankly, I like it too!  But I allow fear to trump it. 
Enjoy these great quotes I came across…………
Procrastination is the art of keeping up with yesterday. ~Don Marquis
The sooner I fall behind, the more time I have to catch up. ~Author Unknown
Every duty which is bidden to wait returns with seven fresh duties at its back. ~Charles Kingsley
You may delay, but time will not. ~Benjamin Franklin
Someday is not a day of the week. ~Author Unknown
To think too long about doing a thing often becomes its undoing. ~Eva Young
Don’t fool yourself that important things can be put off till tomorrow; they can be put off forever, or not at all. ~Mignon McLaughlin, The Neurotic’s Notebook, 1960
Procrastination is opportunity’s assassin. ~Victor Kiam
A year from now you may wish you had started today. ~Karen Lamb

quote source
Click here for a great article about procrastination, it’s well worth your time!
Author: Michelle

I'm Michelle. A Child of the King. A dreamer. My first love, Jesus, is who I want to reflect in my life more than anything. I'm also a determined artist on a quest to learn as much as I can about graphic design, hand lettering & all things creative. It's here where my love for Jesus & all things creative come together in only a way that God can orchestrate.

5 thoughts on “I’ll Do It Tomorrow”

  1. I so have problems at times with procrastination! Sometimes it's fear and other times it's because the task is overwhelming. Thanks for stopping by New Adventures 2011. We also love to ride motorcycles!!!!

    Like

Thank you for your comments! I will treat them like the precious gift they are!

