Some Things Are Better….

Left Unsaid.  Don’t you agree?  Like choosing our battles.  I’m 100% introvert.  So, I’m already wired to hesitate.  I’m also wired to keep from confrontations at all costs.  I struggle to share my feelings & opinions.  They bounce around freely inside, but can’t always find their way to form words on my lips.  Don’t get me wrong, I have certainly spoken when I should have thought first, I’ve said words in the hurricane of emotions that I couldn’t take back because the damage had already been done.  Sometimes I think too long before I speak….it’s usually too late at that point. Where is the…

balance?  When do you leave things unsaid & when do you speak up?  The ultimate question I ask myself constantly!  When the winds begin to pick up inside, that’s a sure sign to me that I need to quiet the brewing with prayer.  Asking the Holy Spirit to help me, to give me wisdom. To open my eyes & ears to see & hear what I’m missing because I’m in the way!  The answer certainly lies in God’s Word.  The wisdom He provides for us in Proverbs alone would be enough to answer this question.  Do you have a favorite Proverbs verse?
Pertaining to our words……
The tongue has the power of life and death, and those who love it will eat its fruit.  Proverbs 18:21
When words are many, sin is not absent, but he who holds his tongue is wise.  Proverbs 10:19
The tongue of the wise adorns knowledge, but the mouth of the fool gushes folly.  Proverbs 15:2


Also, don’t forget the book of James.  There is clearly instruction here about our words……  
So too the tongue is a small part of the body, yet it has great pretensions. Think how small a flame sets a huge forest ablaze. 6 And the tongue is a fire! The tongue represents the world of wrongdoing among the parts of our bodies. It pollutes the entire body and sets fire to the course of human existence – and is set on fire by hell. 7 For every kind of animal, bird, reptile, and sea creature is subdued and has been subdued by humankind. 8 But no human being can subdue the tongue; it is a restless evil, full of deadly poison. 9 With it we bless the Lord and Father, and with it we curse people made in God’s image. 10 From the same mouth come blessing and cursing. These things should not be so…James 3:5-10
Author: Michelle

I'm Michelle. A Child of the King. A dreamer. My first love, Jesus, is who I want to reflect in my life more than anything. I'm also a determined artist on a quest to learn as much as I can about graphic design, hand lettering & all things creative. It's here where my love for Jesus & all things creative come together in only a way that God can orchestrate.

3 thoughts on “Some Things Are Better….”

  1. Great blog. I am not really an introvert, but also am not too outspoken either. I like to think I have a balance in saying what I feel. However, I feel like I should be bolder in speaking about my faith and have recently been in prayer about this, so your post is something I can really relate to personally today!

    Like

Thank you for your comments! I will treat them like the precious gift they are!

