Are You Courageous?

Have you heard about the movie Courageous?  Have you seen it yet?  I highly recommend it.  In fact, I recommend all that Sherwood Baptist Church has made.  They just keep getting better!  I laughed.  I cried.  All through the movie.  The greatest part is that we got to share the experience with some of our family members.  Even my husbands’ parents.  His dad is just about to celebrate his 87th birthday.  He had headphones on to help him hear the movie.  He helped make the movie a wonderful memory because he would speak out loud during the movie.  At one point in the movie a character was being tested.  He says in a loud voice, “he won’t do it!”  It was precious.    
It was a movie about
relationships.  Specifically about the father-child relationship.  I won’t ruin it for it, but I do want to try to quote a line in the movie.  One father confesses, “I don’t want to be just good enough.”  He doesn’t want to just get by as a dad.  He doesn’t want to settle for just good enough.  Or even status quo.  Do you find yourself making excuses?  Settling?  Justifying?  As a mom, I was touched by this movie’s message.  I want to be a courageous mom & I want to be the wife my husband needs so that he can be a courageous dad.    Not that his responsibilities fall on me, but that I am obedient to Christ as his helper.  Encourager.  Supporter.  If you know someone without a dad, maybe you could be courageous in their life.     
Author: Michelle

I'm Michelle. A Child of the King. A dreamer. My first love, Jesus, is who I want to reflect in my life more than anything. I'm also a determined artist on a quest to learn as much as I can about graphic design, hand lettering & all things creative. It's here where my love for Jesus & all things creative come together in only a way that God can orchestrate.

4 thoughts on “Are You Courageous?”

  1. love that last line. i'm convinced we are so unaware of how we might inspire, encourage, or support those around us just by living bravely and joyfully.
    thanks for visiting me yesterday!

    Like

  2. I've seen the previews.
    We certainly need movies,music, etc. that up-lift and ispire us to be better people.
    Hope that you have a week filled with ispiration and courage 🙂

    Like

Thank you for your comments! I will treat them like the precious gift they are!

