Where I Am

Last week I posted on my church’s ladies blog about my Bah humbug attitude.  This week I posted about The Perfect Gift.  I’m working through where Christmas finds me this year.  I have a beautiful family.  Though not perfect, which goes without saying!  I sure am glad of the gift they are to me.  My husband, Chris is so many gifts all in one package!  The fun we have together!  Romance, friendship, support, parenting together….the list goes on & on.  No matter what we’re facing we know that the other is a constant.    Our children are so very precious to us.   This is where I find myself
as a momma this Christmas……Court is off on a long mission trip, currently in Nicaragua.  Soon to be headed to Thailand.  Right now Skyping with her is the best gift!  Kate just got married to her high school love (they graduated this past May) and will be moving to North Carolina where her new husband, Mike will be stationed in the Army.  Spending time with her is a gift.  Alan is fifteen.  Busy with swimming, choir & school.  He doesn’t live with us, so connecting in conversation & time with him is a gift.  Abby is twelve.  Busy with sports, band & school.   She also doesn’t live with us.  She & I connect through crochet, art etc.  So spending time with her is also very much a gift.  I’m sensing a theme here.  This just all points back to the post I made over on the ladies blog for my church today.   I believe the best gift we can give to those we love is ourselves.  Our time.  Our constance.  So, take moments & show those you love how much they mean to you!  Be deliberate in making memories….time slips away all too quickly!  Merry Christmas!        

The photos above are the last Christmas we were all 6 together.  Although, for a short time, I was glad for it!
Author: Michelle

I'm Michelle. A Child of the King. A dreamer. My first love, Jesus, is who I want to reflect in my life more than anything. I'm also a determined artist on a quest to learn as much as I can about graphic design, hand lettering & all things creative. It's here where my love for Jesus & all things creative come together in only a way that God can orchestrate.

1 thought on “Where I Am”

Thank you for your comments! I will treat them like the precious gift they are!

