His Father’s Son

 
This past week has been a rough one at our house. Death is just hard. Funeral’s are stressful. Just because it’s a part of life doesn’t make it any easier. It was a celebration of one man’s life & how much he made a difference in each & every person’s life he touched. A celebration of where he is now…with his Heavenly Father. Memories shared. Stories told. Pictures enjoyed. Cries, hugs, laughter & tender touches. Surprises of friends showing their love & support. Disappoint in those who couldn’t make it happen. He was a man of God. He was strong in every possible way. I was extremely fond of my father-in-law. Even though I knew him just about 9 short years I loved him very dearly. He was the kindest & wisest man. I am blessed to be married to his son who I have often described as “his father’s son.” Our son is also often described as being “his father’s son.” What a wonderful legacy this man left behind…his life was a testimony to all that he was his Father’s son. {pictured above great grandson, father, grandson, son}



Author: Michelle

I'm Michelle. A Child of the King. A dreamer. My first love, Jesus, is who I want to reflect in my life more than anything. I'm also a determined artist on a quest to learn as much as I can about graphic design, hand lettering & all things creative. It's here where my love for Jesus & all things creative come together in only a way that God can orchestrate.

Thank you for your comments! I will treat them like the precious gift they are!

