Keep Flowers Fresh Longer

My husband just did the sweetest thing!  We had just finished eating dinner on the front porch (one of our favorite places this time of year).  He decided to finish mowing & I went in to clean up the kitchen.  I’ve always got one ear perked & listening when he’s outside mowing.  You know the sound when the mower is just sitting & not moving?  When I hear that I’m peeking out the window to try & see if he needs something.  I didn’t see him.  The sound just kept up for longer than normal.  Ok, I need to go outside, I think to myself.  Just then the front door opened (the mower is still in the back yard idling).  My husband comes in with a big smile on his face & a handful of flowers!  He said he couldn’t just mow them over so he brought them to me!  So sweet!  He’s done this many times before & I love the spontaneity of it!  Unlike Valentine’s Day or any other day, for that matter, that says you have to buy flowers.  Oh no, these hand picked one’s are the very best!!  Aren’t they the prettiest little things?
For years now I’ve had a little recipe taped inside my cabinet door for keeping flowers fresh longer.   
2 Tbsp lemon juice
1 Tbsp sugar
4 c water
1/2 tsp bleach
Author: Michelle

I'm Michelle. A Child of the King. A dreamer. My first love, Jesus, is who I want to reflect in my life more than anything. I'm also a determined artist on a quest to learn as much as I can about graphic design, hand lettering & all things creative. It's here where my love for Jesus & all things creative come together in only a way that God can orchestrate.

Thank you for your comments! I will treat them like the precious gift they are!

