Goodwill Frame

I love yard sales.  But I also love Goodwill.  To me it’s like one big yard sale inside a building….great when the weather isn’t so nice!  We went one Saturday (the 1st one of the month) when they have the 50% off sale….you know the one!  It was so much fun.  So crowded, but fun.  I bought several different things.  One of which was a  picture of a butterfly ($2).  I bought it for the frame.  I didn’t have a plan for it at the time.  It’s now gone from a worn out wood color to a lovely shiny black (which I had on hand from previous projects).  I went to Hobby Lobby & had a mat cut ($6).   So all total I spent $8 to have a lovely frame for the wonderful photo depicting my Father-in-law’s life.  As soon as I paint the walls I’m going to hang a collage of photos in black frames….I’m hoping to get started painting tomorrow.  Do you have a great Goodwill find?
Author: Michelle

I'm Michelle. A Child of the King. A dreamer. My first love, Jesus, is who I want to reflect in my life more than anything. I'm also a determined artist on a quest to learn as much as I can about graphic design, hand lettering & all things creative. It's here where my love for Jesus & all things creative come together in only a way that God can orchestrate.

Thank you for your comments! I will treat them like the precious gift they are!

