Family Photo Wall

I imagine & think about  my projects & how they should match the picture inside my head probably way too much!  I’m a thinker.  I need to process.  Sometimes very slowly.  Sometimes for days.  I suppose that’s why I’m also a self proclaimed procrastinator.  More often than not though, I’m accused of doing things too fast.  Sometimes it is best to just jump in with both feet & see how it’s going to turn out.  I suppose if I didn’t ever do that than I might not get some of those ideas to come to life!
Everything I post tends to go back to Pinterest.  This one is no different.  I have always laid out on the floor whatever I’m going to be hanging on the wall in order to “see” how it should be arranged.  But when I saw the clever idea of making templates out of paper (I used brown grocery sacks) taping them to the wall with painters tape & marking where the hardware to hang them was just so brilliant to me!  So, after I painted up all my frames to match I did just that.  I think it couldn’t have turned out any better.  I used up more of my Goodwill & yard sale frames.  As you can see there on the bottom right of the wall is still a bare spot.  I plan to put a future family photo (or two) there, in a matching frame, of course!
Author: Michelle

I'm Michelle. A Child of the King. A dreamer. My first love, Jesus, is who I want to reflect in my life more than anything. I'm also a determined artist on a quest to learn as much as I can about graphic design, hand lettering & all things creative. It's here where my love for Jesus & all things creative come together in only a way that God can orchestrate.

1 thought on “Family Photo Wall”

Thank you for your comments! I will treat them like the precious gift they are!

