Roman Shade

So I believe I’ve mentioned before that I’ve been working on 2 of the 3 bathrooms in our house.  I’m almost ready to reveal the finished photos of the upstairs bathroom (we call it the kids’ bathroom).  But until I’m completely ready I’m going to be posting a series of the different projects I’ve been doing in there.  The first one was the window treatment.  I found some help via Pinterest & created a beautiful roman shade. I didn’t exactly follow all the steps to the tutorial I found because I wanted mine
to be somewhat functional.  The help I found was for a roman shade look but with no function.  I wanted function, but I also didn’t want to go through the work of adding the rope & it being a true roman shade (been there and done that).  So, I did actually use the dowel rods to make the “pockets of folded fabric”  even though she didn’t….like I said, I’ve done this before.  Since I was using a pretty heavy fabric I needed the dowel rods to keep the fabric from sagging.  Next, I added plastic rings to the back of the shade where the two lowest rods were so it could be open by lifting the rings & hanging them on the hook screws I put into the inside of the window frame.  I bought the fabric at Jo-Ann’s.  Do you love the colors as much as we do?  See the vases there in the window?  I’ll be sharing a little post about those too!   
Author: Michelle

I'm Michelle. A Child of the King. A dreamer. My first love, Jesus, is who I want to reflect in my life more than anything. I'm also a determined artist on a quest to learn as much as I can about graphic design, hand lettering & all things creative. It's here where my love for Jesus & all things creative come together in only a way that God can orchestrate.

Thank you for your comments! I will treat them like the precious gift they are!

