Stocking Label

In my last post I told you about the stockings I made.  Those of you who got with me for your free pattern, I hope you enjoy!  But now I’m already regretting making my stockings all the same.  

I suppose it’s too late for me to change now.  I tend to only think how I like things & not how everyone in my family would like.  It doesn’t occur to me that I should make them different.  I don’t realize that it makes me perceived as “too tight”  & needing to “loosen up.”  Even now that I’ve made them “personalized” I so wish I could have a do-over.  Sigh.  I even made the labels to match the stockings which I have in the dining room where everything else goes together too with white & silver.    The living room is decorated differently with reds, greens, blues ect.

Anyhow, I used the font called Cursif.  Printed it on card stock & tied to the stocking with ribbon.  Viola we now know which stocking is ours to unpack on Christmas day.  

Author: Michelle

I'm Michelle. A Child of the King. A dreamer. My first love, Jesus, is who I want to reflect in my life more than anything. I'm also a determined artist on a quest to learn as much as I can about graphic design, hand lettering & all things creative. It's here where my love for Jesus & all things creative come together in only a way that God can orchestrate.

Thank you for your comments! I will treat them like the precious gift they are!

