EAT Sign

Yet another finished Pinterest project in our home!  We have this skinny wall in between our kitchen & dining room & I knew it would be the perfect spot for this sign.  My husband has had this stash of cedar wood for a long time & it was the perfect width.  So I asked him to use it & cut the pieces out using the pattern I made out of an brown paper bag.  

The “E” is made of 4 pieces, the “A” out of 3 & the “T” 2pieces.  He attached them with some hardware & I stained them.  I wanted them to look like old barn wood.  So I had some gray stain that I applied thickly then wiped off the excess according to directions.  Once that dried I used a little of a darker stain I had left over from my half bath project to give it a little darker finish so it looks more aged.  This project was great because I only invested a little money for hardware & the gray stain of which I have plenty leftover for several more future projects.  I’m not one to pause long enough to take enough pictures for a step by step tutorial, but if you have any questions, feel free to ask & I’ll be happy to help!

Author: Michelle

I'm Michelle. A Child of the King. A dreamer. My first love, Jesus, is who I want to reflect in my life more than anything. I'm also a determined artist on a quest to learn as much as I can about graphic design, hand lettering & all things creative. It's here where my love for Jesus & all things creative come together in only a way that God can orchestrate.

Thank you for your comments! I will treat them like the precious gift they are!

