A Vintage Dresser Makeover

I’m really proud of how these turned out.  I didn’t make as much money on them as I should have…another lesson learned :/  Of course, they look fabulous in person (at least I think so).  The lighting & the fact that I don’t slow down enough to take a great photo continually proves to be a thorn in my side:)

It was love at first site when I first laid eyes on these even in their terrible condition.  I really wish we needed them because they turned out so nice!  I used Glidden paint plus primer in a gray hue.  I spray painted the drawer pulls, tops & mirror in oil rubbed bronze which I bought at Lowe’s & later discovered it was a better price at Walmart for the exact same brand.  Another lesson learned!  These are old vintage style & didn’t have “runners” for the drawers.  Just wood sliding against wood.  So I took a bar of bath soap & rubbed it generously along all the edges….they slide beautifully now!
As soon as I was finished with these beauties I posted them on Facebook.  At least 4 different pages of various garage sale or furniture groups.  My Facebook blew up!  I was overwhelmed to say the least.  I wasn’t feeling very sure of myself when it came to all the “rules” & abbreviations for the lingo!  Apparently, there is an “order” to the whole thing & the page administrator doesn’t waste anytime in letting you know….I’m talking mere SECONDS!  But, I would do it again!  Cause these babies sold within 24 hours.  In fact, I believe I could have sold several sets of these if I’d had them!  The next project is going to be for our home….so it’ll be a bit before I venture into the Facebook yard sale arena again:)
Author: Michelle

I'm Michelle. A Child of the King. A dreamer. My first love, Jesus, is who I want to reflect in my life more than anything. I'm also a determined artist on a quest to learn as much as I can about graphic design, hand lettering & all things creative. It's here where my love for Jesus & all things creative come together in only a way that God can orchestrate.

1 thought on “A Vintage Dresser Makeover”

Thank you for your comments! I will treat them like the precious gift they are!

