Gifts? Talents? Dreams?

My hastily written words I told you about last week that I was planning to save have been forever lost. Apparently, I failed to actually save them. Hhmmfff. Oh well. I’ll just start over!

In Sunday School last week we got on the subject of gifts and talents. Which was just where I was headed last week with said saved words. It’s just like our Lord to bring those things up in multiple places when he’s been talking to us about something. Although I didn’t speak up on Sunday I was smiling inside because it was all speaking to my heart.

I do believe God has given each of us at least one gift. Or talent. However you choose to label it, in my mind they’re the same. In fact, in my mind I believe those gifts slash talents are our dreams. They’re the things that make our heart race. Those things we get excited about. Those things that God Himself wove into us when He knitted us together. When He formed us. He had a plan in mind. He has a purpose for each one of us. Yes, in our uniqueness. Yes, He did that on purpose. You, my friend, have a specific gift slash talent slash dream. It may bother some that I throw the word dream in there. But those deep gutted desires that we have were planted there by God. Do you find yourself imagining a scenario where you’re getting to use your talents, gifts and see your dreams realized? What keeps us from putting feet to those dreams? What keeps us from trusting God to use in that capacity? Do you think He will take those gifts/talents/dreams away? Have you buried yours or have you invested them?

I don’t think we need to take a test to know what our talents are. I think we just know. We may try to bury them and so they’re not very familiar to us, but I think we know. And I think those we’re closest too know as well. Why don’t we encourage one another more? It’s amazing how just a little encouragement or a simple thank you for_________can do for someone.

Michelle

Author: Michelle

I'm Michelle. A Child of the King. A dreamer. My first love, Jesus, is who I want to reflect in my life more than anything. I'm also a determined artist on a quest to learn as much as I can about graphic design, hand lettering & all things creative. It's here where my love for Jesus & all things creative come together in only a way that God can orchestrate.

Thank you for your comments! I will treat them like the precious gift they are!

